Skip to navigation


Supporting key individuals (AFSCAN Ambassadors) to form new small animal veterinary associations in each participating country.

Please contact the AFSCAN Ambassadors for more information about AFSCAN activity for each of the participating countries.

Setting up of veterinary associations in Ghana, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, Tanzania and Uganda, with the aim of applying for WSAVA membership for the first of them at WSAVA World Congress in Bangkok, Thailand, in May 2015.

Participating Countries

Phase 1

  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda

Next potential countries

  • Angola
  • Ethiopia
  • Egypt
  • Madagascar
  • Mozambique
  • Senegal
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Zimbabwe
Informative image: Map of AfricaKenyaNamibiaNigeriaTanzaniaUganda