Skip to navigation


AFSCAN Ambassador

Prof. Susan Mbugua

Executive Committee

The Kenya Small and Companion Animal Veterinary Association was launched on 30th January 2015. Six executive members were elected on that day. Four more members were coopted in our first meeting on 3rd February 2015. The full committee is as follows:

  • Chairman: Prof. Susan Mbugua
  • Vice Chairman: Dr. Harry Mwimali
  • Secretary: Dr. Derick Chibeu
  • Assistant Secretary: Dr. Allan Elavula
  • Treasurer: Dr. Shemina Lalani-Adatia
  • Assistant Treasurer: Dr. Dhaval Shah
  • Committee Member: Dr. Mohsin Likoniwalla
  • Committee Member: Dr. Ken Mbogori